[AEM GEMs] Improving the developer experience for AEM Assets with our new APIs and Events

Jun 19, 3:00 – 4:00 PM

AEM developers will learn about the new Assets Open APIs and cloud-native I/O Events that we are providing. We will provide a demo of how to implement out-of-process AEM extensions using these new tools, which will help developers increase their velocity and lower their maintenance costs.

About this event

Recording for this Session will be available (after the event is over) at: https://adobe.ly/3UQXwFO (Have Questions? Ask here)

Date & Time: Wednesday, June 19, 2024, | 8 am PDT OR 5 pm CEST OR 8.30 pm IST

AEM developers will have the opportunity to explore the newly introduced Assets Open APIs and cloud-native I/O Events that we are offering. These advancements enable the creation of out-of-process AEM extensions. During this session, we will demonstrate how to effectively implement these tools. This demonstration will show developers how they can streamline their workflows, enhance their development speed, and reduce ongoing maintenance efforts. Additionally, we will dive into practical use cases and best practices, providing a comprehensive understanding of how these innovations can be leveraged to optimize development processes.

Speaker

  • Ramya Reddy

    Adobe

    Computer Scientist

Moderators

  • Ian Reasor

    Adobe

    Senior Computer Scientist

  • Ievgen Nedoviesov

    Adobe

    Manager, Software Engineering

When

When

Wednesday, June 19, 2024
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM UTC

Agenda

Housekeeping Details
Session: Improving the developer experience for AEM Assets with our new APIs and Events
Q&A

Hosts

  • Goran Brodnik

    Adobe

    Technical Marketing Engineer

  • Kautuk Sahni

    Adobe

    Sr. Product Manager, Community - AEM

Organizers

  • Kautuk Sahni

    Adobe

    Product Manager Community AEM

  • Goran Brodnik

    Adobe

    Technical Marketing Engineer

Contact Us